You Are Loved Banquet 2013

The night I’ve been looking forward to for weeks finally came! My parents’ came over to puppy-sit, and my mom helped me get ready!

Before for the banquet

Before for the banquet

Noel wanted to sit on our laps, so this is our family picture! :)

Noel wanted to sit on our laps, so this is our family picture! 🙂

We drove to Hartville Kitchen, and when we arrived, Forever Captured Photography was taking everyone’s picture in  front of the beautiful staircase. I’ll be sure to share when I have it.

We made our way back to the banquet room, and it was decorated in a “love birds” theme.

Our tables centerpiece. One lucky winner at each table took the centerpiece home.

Our table’s centerpiece. One lucky winner at each table took the centerpiece home. Each person received a small goodie bag of Dove chocolates!

The program for the evening :)

The program for the evening 🙂

"Behold, thou art fair, my love; behold, thou art fair; thou hast doves' eyes."Song of Solomon 1:15

“Behold, thou art fair, my love; behold, thou art fair; thou hast doves’ eyes.”
Song of Solomon 1:15

We had special music…

126 056

And a very interesting guest…

This act was hilarious! I don't think a single person in the room wasn't laughing!!!

This act was hilarious! I don’t think a single person in the room wasn’t laughing!!!

There were was a game…

Husband/Wife cake eating contest.

Husband/Wife cake eating contest.

The wives had to feed their husbands giant pieces of cake without looking. It was very funny and interesting!

Bro. Robbie Morrison gave a short, sweet message about marriage.

Bro. Robbie Morrison gave a short, sweet message about marriage.

Then it was time for the Are You Loved? game. It was along the lines of the newlywed game. This is the game we were participating in.

Going over the "rules"

Going over the “rules”

Pastor D discussing one of Mister's answer. The look on Mister's face is priceless!

Pastor D discussing one of Mister’s answer. The look on Mister’s face is priceless!

169171

We won the Are You Loved game! The prize was a $50 Olive Garden gift card. We (especially me) were so stoked!!!

Here are a couple pictures of us with friends after the banquet…

174

Overall, it was a fantastic night!!! We are already looking forward to next year!!!

7 thoughts on “You Are Loved Banquet 2013

  1. 1. You cut your hair!!!
    2. Love your dress.
    3. You cut your hair!!!
    4. That’s awesome about the gift card, congrats. Olive Garden is the best!

    • 1) Yes, didn’t you see my blog post about my hair cut??? I donated it! This was about a month ago now I think.
      2) Thank you! It was an Ebay dress with the tags on it!!! Score 🙂
      3)
      4) I was sooo excited!!! I was very determined to win 🙂

  2. Pingback: Our Valentine’s Day Celebrations 2013 | Faith Full Marriage

  3. Pingback: Primroses and great friends | Faith Full Marriage

  4. Pingback: 21 Facts About Me for My 21st Birthday | Faith Full Marriage

Leave a comment