Primroses and great friends

This past weekend, we had a couple from church over for dinner.

I forgot to take pictures the entire night even though the camera was in reaching distance. We were having too much fun to take the time out for pictures! Since I didn’t take pictures, I will post the picture of us with them from the You Are Loved Banquet (they are on the left, obviously). Meet Doug and Angel…

174

We talked a while, had homemade pizza, and played catch phrase. My Love, Angel, and Doug really enjoyed laughing at me and teasing me during catch phrase because they think I was crazy even though I have absolutely no idea what they’re talking about. It’s not like I was jumping up and down, talking really fast, and getting stressed out by the timer sounding faster and faster…

They brought sparkling grape juice and pretty pink primroses! Their last name is Primm, so it was very fitting! 🙂 I really hope my awful black thumb doesn’t totally kill them because they are already looking wilted.

We’ve slowly been getting to know them over time through church and the banquet, and we hardly knew this couple when they walked in the door. By the time they left, I feel like we’re great friends. We are definitely looking forward to our next get together with them!!!

 

How did you spend your weekend? Did you do anything fun?

One thought on “Primroses and great friends

  1. Pingback: Blessings, Big and Small #1 | Faith Full Marriage

Leave a Reply

