The Winter Beauty of Lake Erie

This past weekend, I stayed the night at my parents’ house one of the two nights my husband was away at drill. On Saturday, my parents’ convinced me to hang out with them the whole day because they had a surprise for me. We drove to downtown Cleveland and went to the lake before the surprise. I was able to capture some really gorgeous pictures of frozen Lake Erie, Downtown Cleveland, and Whiskey Island.

I am in no way a professional photographer and even have a hard time taking a descent picture most of the time, but these are some shots that I think look stunning. They are all unedited except for the watermark. Enjoy!

Overlooking the lake. Using the B&W effects setting on the camera.

Overlooking the lake. Using the B&W effects setting on the camera.

Whiskey Island's lighthouse and the lake

Whiskey Island’s lighthouse and the lake from Edgewater Park

Whiskey Island's lighthouse and the lake from Edgewater Park

Whiskey Island’s lighthouse and the lake from Edgewater Park

Downtown Cleveland from Edgewater Park

Downtown Cleveland from Edgewater Park

Downtown Cleveland that includes the Browns' stadium from Edgewater Park

Downtown Cleveland that includes the Browns’ stadium from Edgewater Park

My dad took this one of me. Whiskey Island's lighthouse is very tiny in the background.

My dad took this one of me. Whiskey Island’s lighthouse is very tiny in the background.

 

6 thoughts on “The Winter Beauty of Lake Erie

  1. Pingback: My Second Heart | Faith Full Marriage

  2. Pingback: Blessings, Big and Small #2-7 | Faith Full Marriage

Leave a comment