We’ve Expanded Our Home by Four Feet!

Yesterday, I blogged about our week-long celebration of Christmas and told you I’d tell you later what my EPIC Christmas present was from Santa and my parents’.

Mister and my mom have been plotting for a few months now about a Christmas present idea for me. They wouldn’t hint as to what it would be. Every time I would touch Mister’s phone, I would get “scolded.” I wasn’t allowed anywhere near his phone or email. I tried to get my parents’ to tell me what it was, but they wouldn’t budge.

Mister wrapped  this big box, and it was heavy! My mind started racing. I couldn’t figure out what was inside. I knew it definitely wasn’t on my list.

As Christmas drew new, I was getting more and more excited! And Mister was too!!!

My cousins came to visit for Christmas and were staying at my parents’ house. When I talked to my mom and B, they said B got a puppy for Christmas. My heart sank because I’ve been wanting a puppy so bad for so long! I was bitten by the green monster.

When we finally went to my parents’ house this past Saturday, B’s gorgeous puppy met me at the door, and I immediately fell in love!

On Christmas Eve, we went to my parents’ house again to hang out with the family. After everybody had opened their Elfster presents, Mister told me I could open the mysterious big box!

When I first opened the box and saw a dog toy, I was confused. We had agreed that we can’t afford a dog. When Mister was pointing towards the door, it didn’t even occur to me that B’s puppy was REALLY my puppy because I had been told over and over that she was B’s puppy. I was ecstatic!!! The whole family knew about the surprise, and I’m so shocked they were able to keep it a secret for so long!

Noel, wearing her Christmas sweater and bow

Noel, wearing her Christmas sweater and bow

We changed her name to Noel. She is a well-behaved, hyper, five month old shorkie.

We love hearing the pitter-patter of little paws on the floor. We love puppy kisses and cuddles. We just love having a puppy!!!

Our Christmas family picture

Our Christmas family picture

Leave a Reply

