Christmas Blessings!

The whirlwind of Christmas is over. All of the presents have been opened. There are lots of leftovers in the fridge. Now, it’s relaxation time…

December 19

College and Career Class of Bethel Baptist Church Christmas party! It was a BLAST! We had a “white elephant” gift exchange and just fellowshipped. There was lots of noise, food, fun, and laughs! We are definitely looking forward to the next CCC gathering!!!

December 22

Christmas lunch with my in-laws! We received a weather radio as our emergency gift, a P. Graham Dunn picture which was absolutely stunning, and cash. We love P. Graham Dunn and have so much fun scouring their stores!

Us with my handsome Prince's parents and grandfather. I think that's a great picture for using self-time for the first time! LOL

Us with Mister’s parents and grandfather. I think that’s a great picture for using self-time for the first time! LOL

College and Career Class of BBC outing to Stan Hywet Hall. Stan Hywet Hall is an old mansion that is now a museum. Each room was decorated to a different Christmas song theme. After SHH, we went back to the church to wrap Christmas presents for the junior church.

Miss Tammy and I standing on a bench outside the Stan Hywet mansion trying to get super close to the heater (not pictured).

Miss T and I standing on a bench outside the Stan Hywet mansion trying to get super close to the heater (not pictured).

Santa and I at Stan Hywet Hall

Santa and I at Stan Hywet Hall

My handsome Prince and I wrapping gifts at BBC after Stan Hywet Hall.

Mister and I wrapping gifts at BBC after Stan Hywet Hall. Of course, he is making a funny face! LOL

December 23-Christmas Sunday at Bethel Baptist Church

December 23-Christmas Sunday at Bethel Baptist Church

December 24-I spent the morning baking doggie/cat treats for the spoiled animals to have on Christmas day. We went to my parents’ house in the afternoon to hang out, eat pizza, and have an Elfster gift exchange.

Just hanging out with the family.

Just hanging out with the family

December 25-CHRISTMAS DAY!!!!! *insert happy dance here*

Waking up early, we ran downstairs to open presents! Santa gave me movies, movies, movies! We had homemade cinnamon rolls for breakfast and got ready to go to my parents’ where we opened more presents. My parents’ got me a dress, guardian angel figurine and car charm, PJs, satin sheets, cloth napkins and a Juki sewing machine with lessons!!! I can’t wait to share all of my creations with you!!!

Christmas morning! Still sleepy-eyed but ready to open lots of presents!!!

Christmas morning! Still sleepy-eyed but ready to open lots of presents!!!

My new sewing machine! I'm so excited!!! (Man, why didn't anyone tell me my hair was a wreck?! LOL)

My new sewing machine! I’m so excited!!! (Man, why didn’t anyone tell me my hair was a wreck?! LOL)

Our semi-mini feast

Our semi-mini feast

Us before Christmas dinner! Yummy :)

Us before Christmas dinner! Yummy 🙂

We had a wonderful week spending time with family and most importantly celebrating Christ’s birth!!! Christmas is always an amazing time of the year!

Also, Santa and my parents’ got me another EPIC Christmas present, but you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to find out what it is…

5 thoughts on “Christmas Blessings!

  1. Pingback: We’ve Expanded Our Home by Four Feet! | Perfected Princess

Leave a Reply

